London +4420 814 42225
Moscow +7495 543 9194
Kiev +38044 599 2950

Our Clients

Order Informer

Home > News >

DowDuPont strengthens board of Directors

March 14/2019

MOSCOW (MRC) -- DowDuPont announced two additional members of the future board of directors of Corteva Agriscience, Agriculture Division of DowDuPont, said the company.

They are Dr. Klaus Engel, former CEO of Evonik Industries, and Rebecca Liebert, who recently became senior vice president, automotive coatings at PPG after more than a decade in leadership roles at Honeywell International. With these additions, Corteva Agriscience has 11 members on its future Board.

Greg Page, non-executive chairman-elect of Corteva Agriscience and retired chairman and CEO of Cargill Inc., said, "Continuing to build a highly qualified board, with the right mix of diverse perspectives and experience, is a critical priority as we work with Corteva Agrisciences leadership to position it to drive sustainable growth as a global leader in agriculture. With the deep expertise in science-based innovation and effective leadership of complex global businesses that Klaus Engel and Rebecca Liebert bring, our Board is even stronger and better positioned to work with management to oversee the successful execution of Corteva Agrisciences strategy and deliver value for shareholders now and into the future."

"Were delighted Klaus Engel and Rebecca Liebert are joining the future Corteva board, said Jim Collins, Chief Executive Officer-elect of Corteva Agriscience. Their strong backgrounds speak for themselves regarding their ability to advise management as we prepare to launch this pure-play agriculture company with its unique route to market and industry-leading new product pipeline."

DowDuPont remains on track to separate the Materials Science Division (Dow) on April 1, 2019, and the Agriculture (Corteva Agriscience) and Specialty Products (DuPont) Divisions on June 1, 2019.

In addition to Mr. Page, Dr. Engel and Ms. Liebert, Corteva Agrisciences future Board of Directors includes: Jim Collins, COO of the Agriculture Division of DowDuPont and CEO-elect of Corteva Agriscience; Edward D. Breen, CEO of DowDuPont; Lamberto Andreotti, former Chairman and CEO of Bristol-Myers Squibb; Robert A. Brown, President of Boston University; Michael O. Johanns, retired U.S. Senator and former U.S. Secretary of Agriculture; Lois D. Juliber, former Vice Chairman of Colgate-Palmolive Company; Lee M. Thomas, former Chairman and CEO of Rayonier Inc.; and Patrick J. Ward, CFO of Cummins Inc.
Author:Anna Larionova
Tags:petroleum products, petrochemistry, Crude oil, Dow, DuPont.
Category:General News
| More

Leave a comment

MRC help


 All News   News subscribe